Department of Chemistry: Internal Web Page

Click here for SquirrelMail ----> 989-707-1391


How do I send email to......

Everyone?
everyone@ion.chem.utk.edu
Faculty?  (tenured and tenure-track)
faculty@ion.chem.utk.edu
Otherfaculty?  (lecturers, research faculty, etc.)
otherfaculty@ion.chem.utk.edu
Associates?  (post-doctoral and research associates)
associates@ion.chem.utk.edu
Gradstudents?
gradstudents@ion.chem.utk.edu
Chemists?  (everyone except staff)
chemists@ion.chem.utk.edu
Staff?
staff@ion.chem.utk.edu
There are lots of others!  All the lists may be found here:
/ion.chem.utk.edu/mailman/listinfo


Dabney-Buehler building maintenance (Facilities Services staff) 573-510-1964
List all users on Ion, sorted by last name. (The "UID" is the first part of the email address.) /water.chem.utk.edu/chempeople.php

Some Useful Stuff

Links



Forms

Help Documents
TA Lab System Login570-288-4380



 

Emergency Contact Information
Graduate Research Descriptions



Graduate Student/Postdoc Appointment Request

Graduate Student Handbook
ChemStores Order System



Travel Registration

Setting up an email client to access our email server
 



Glass Shop Order

Important New SMTP (Email) Information
Order Approver's Login




Machine Shop Work Order


Origin Pro

Chemistry Room Scheduler



   
Computer-Network Guide For New People
Check Campus Room Schedules




Vacuum Pump Repair

Instructions for accessing shared files, directories on Ion
PhD Candidacy Requirements for the Department of Chemistry



Cost Justification OMB-A21 Purchases

HyperChem Installation Instructions
6269121097






HyperChem Lite 2.0 Manual in PDF3143646703



 



 

Backup Ion Email to Gmail

 






ThunderBird Backkup Info

 






Emailing Large Attachments

 






7634452217Instructions for Accessing the Cambridge Crystallography Database 









6477241211